Summer 2019 Excusion in the Stelvio National Park
​#wellnessmountain  | 
IT | EN

| YOUR HOLIDAY STARTS FROM HERE

/Excursion in the Stelvio National Park

Immerse yourself in the beauty of the Stelvio National Park, discover the beauty of these places, living the nature accompanied by expert professional guides.

Choose the ideal excursion for you, and book now your next outdoor adventure in the suggestive scenery of the Stelvio National Park.

Information and registratrion

  • Stelvio National Park information point | via Roma 24, Bormio
    Tel. +39 0342/901654 e-mail [email protected]
    High season opening 09:00 a.m.-12:00 a.m. – 3:30 p.m.-6:30p.m. – Tuesday and Sunday close
    (for more info www.stelviopark.it)
  • Bormio Tourist Office | via Roma 131/b, Bormio
    Tel. +39 0342/903300
  • Ortler Cevedale Alpine Guides | via Al Forte 14, Bormio
    Tel. +39 334 3304229

Summer 2019

JUNE 2020

  • Tuesday 30 June | Santa Caterina – Valle dei Forni – Malga Cerena (Easy walk)

JULY 2020

  • Friday 3 July | Rifugio Pizzini* – Passo Zebrù – Morena della Miniera – Rif. Forni (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 7 July | S. Antonio – Val Vezzola – Malga Trela – S. Antonio (Easy walk)
  • Friday 10 July | Val di Rezzalo (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 14 July | 4^ Cantoniera – Alta valle del Braulio – Malga 3^ Cantoniera (Easy walk)
  • Friday 17 July | Forni – Sentiero Glaciologico alto al Ghiacciaio dei Forni (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 21 July | Forni – Valle dei Forni – Malga Salentina (Easy walk)
  • Friday 24 July| Foscagno – Lago Nero – Passo Trela – Ponte del Rezz (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 28 July | Santa Caterina – Val dell’Alpe – Malga dell’Alpe  (Easy walk)
  • Friday 31 July |  2^ Cantoniera – Valle dei Vitelli – Gandadura (4-5 hours walk)

AUGUST 2020

  • Tuesday 4 August | Santa Caterina – Valle dei Forni – Malga Cerena (Easy walk)
  • Friday 7 August | 4^ Cantoniera – Forcola di Rims – Cima di Rims – 4^ Cantoniera (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 11 August | S. Antonio – Val Vezzola – Malga Trela – S. Antonio (Easy walk)
  • Friday 14 August | Rifugio Pizzini* – Passo Zebrù – Morena della Miniera – Forni (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 18 August | 4^ Cantoniera – Alta valle del Braulio – Malga 3^ cantoniera (Easy walk)
  • Friday 21 August | Val di Rezzalo (4-5 hours walk)
  • Tuesday 25 August | Forni – Valle dei Forni – Malga Saletina (Easy walk)
  • Friday 28 August | Boscopiano – Fortini – Ferrarola – Boscopiano (4-5 hours walk)

SEPTEMBERT 2020

  • Tuesday 1 September | Santa Caterina – Val dell’Alpe – Malga dell’Alpe (Easy walk)
  • Friday 4 September | Rifugio  Berni – Val Umbrina – Villacorna – Rif. Berni (4-5 hours walk)

Meeting point at 8:30 a.m. at Pentagono – Bormio (via A. Manzoni 22)
Transfer at Forni by own car

Prices

  • adults and young from 14 years old € 15,00
  • kinds and young from 6 to 14 years old € 6,00
  • family plan (2 adults + 2 children/young) € 30,00
  • 50% of discount for convetion card holders

For excursions departing from the Pizzini Refuge, the cost of transport by Jeep from Forni is at participants’s charge € 12,00
** For excursions with a cable car ascent from Santa Caterina, the cost of the cable car is at participants’s charge

Details

  • Tuesday: simple excursion 3-5 hours of walking
  • Friday: average level – over 5 hours of walking
  • registration within 6.00 p.m. of the previous day
  • participants minimum 5 maximum 15
  • dogs aren’t allowed to join the excursion

AUGUST 2020

  • Wednesday 5 August | Passo Stelvio – Rese Alte – Piano di Scorluzzo
  • Wednesday 12 August | Passo Stelvio – Franzenshohe – Valle del Madaccio
  • Wednesday 19 August | Passo Stelvio – Dreisprachenspitze – Cima Rosa
  • Wednesday 26 August | Passo Stelvio – Scorluzzo – Filon del Mot

 

SEPTEMBER 2020

  • Wednesday 2 September | Passo Stelvio – Villaggio Militare – Rese Basse

Meeting point at 9.45 a.m. at the Stelvio Pass at the bus stop
Transfer at Forni by own car

Prices

  • adults and young from 14 years old € 15,00
  • kinds and young from 6 to 14 years old € 6,00
  • family plan (2 adults + 2 children/young) € 30,00
  • 50% of discount for convetion card holders

Details

  • difficut level average – over 5 hours of walking
  • registration within the departure’s time, at the Stelvio Pass
  • participants maximum 20
  • dogs aren’t allowed to join the excursion

JULY 2020

  • Saturday 4 July | Rifugio Casati – Cannoni – Cima Solda
  • Saturday 11 July | Travers of the Forni Glacier
  • Saturday 18 July | Rifugio Casati – Cannoni – Cima Solda
  • Saturday 25 July | Travers of the Forni Glacier

AUGUST 2020

  • Saturday 1 August | Rifugio Casati – Cannoni – Cima Solda
  • Saturday 8 August | Travers of the Forni Glacier
  • Saturday 15 August | Rifugio Casati – Cannoni – Cima Solda
  • Saturday 22 August | Travers of the Forni Glacier
  • Saturday 29 August | Rifugio Casati – Cannoni – Cima Solda

SEPTEMBER 2020

  • Saturday 5 September | Travers of the Forni Glacier

Meeting point at 7.00 a.m. at the Piazzale V° Alpini – Bormio
Transfer by own car

Prices

  • adults and young from 14 years old € 40,00

Details

  • difficult level: high
  • registration within 6.00 p.m. of the previous day
  • participants maximum 4
  • equipment required: harness, ice axe and crampons

SEPTEMBER 2020

  • Saturday 26 September | Madonna dei Monti – Baite Calar – rif. Costantini – Val Zebrù *
  • Sunday 27 September | Forni – Pradecc – Baite L’Ables – S. Caterina

OCTOBER 2020

  • Saturday 3 October | Madonna dei Monti – Baite Calar – rif. Costantini – Val Zebrù *
  • Sunday 4 October | Forni – Pradecc – Baite L’Ables – S. Caterina

Meeting point at 8:30 a.m. at Pentagono – Bormio (via A. Manzoni 22)
Transfers by Transfers by own

Prices

  • adults and young from 14 years old € 15,00
  • kinds and young from 6 to 14 years old € 6,00
  • family plan (2 adults + 2 children/young) € 30,00
  • 50% of discount for convetion card holders

For excursions departing Madonna dei Monti, the cost of transport by Jeep from Madonna dei Monti to Calar is at participants’s charge.

Details

  • duration level: average – over 5 hours of walking
  • registration within 6.00 p.m. of the previous day
  • participants minimum 5 maximum 15
  • dogs aren’t allowed to join the excursion